PRAYING THROUGH A CHILD’S ROOM

Book : THE POWER OF A PRAYING PARENT  by Stormie Omartian

Take anointing oil and anointed the (child/children) room. Anoint the doorpost and say this prayer over his/her/their room.

Dear Heavenly Father, I come to you in Jesus Name and I invite Your Holy Spirit to dwell in this room, which belongs to (name of child/person) . You are Lord over heaven and earth, and I proclaim that you are Lord over this room as well.

Flood it with Your light and life. Crowd out any darkness which seeks to impose itself here, and let no spirits of fear, depression, anger, doubt, anxiety, rebelliousness, nightmares or hatred (name anything you’ve seen manifested in your child’s behavior) find any place here.

I pray that nothing will come into this room that is not brought by you, Lord. If there is anything here that shouldn’t be, show me so it can be taken out.

Put Your complete protection over this room so that evil cannot enter here by any means. Fill this room with Your love, peace and joy. I pray that my child will say, as David did, “ I will walk within my house with perfect heart. I will set nothing wicked before my eyes.” (Psalm 101:2-3).

I pray that you Lord will make this room a holy place and sanctified for Your Glory. Whatever belongs to others return to others, whatever belongs to (him/her/them) return to (him/her/them). In Jesus Name, I break all soul-ties, spiritual bondages and close all spiritual realm.

Holy Spirit, come Holy Spirit, dwell in this room and remove anything that is not of God.
”As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord” (Joshua 24:15).

In the Name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, I pray and ask. Amen.

Scriptures

Exodus 40:9 – (GW)

Take the anointing oil, and anoint the tent and everything in it. In this way you will dedicate it and all its furnishings. Then it will be holy.

Deuteronomy 7:26 – (GW)

26 Never bring a disgusting idol into your house. If you do, you and the idol will be destroyed. Consider it detestable and disgusting. It must be destroyed.”

Isaiah 1:16 – (NIRV)

16     So wash your hands. Make yourselves clean.
Get your evil actions out of my sight!
Stop doing what is wrong!

2 Corinthians 7:1 – (NIRV)

7 Dear friends, we have these promises from God. So let us make ourselves pure from everything that pollutes our bodies and spirits. Let us be completely holy. We want to honor God.

Psalm 51:1-2 – (NIRV)

God, show me your favor
in keeping with your faithful love.
Because your love is so tender and kind,
wipe out my lawless acts.
Wash away all of the evil things I’ve done.
Make me pure from my sin.

Proverbs 3:33 – (NIRV)

33 The Lord puts a curse on the houses of sinners.
But he blesses the homes of those who do what is right.

Leave a Reply

